Client Testimonials

Elaine B. June 15, 2017

"It went great. I found Mary Stefano at Perfect Balance through Angie's List. She had great references, so I called her. We talked by phone and she assured me that she could take care of me if I had all the info (tax statements, etc.) that she needed. She got me set up to upload all of my documents, and we were off and running. As a new client, I knew she and I would both have questions. And, we did. But, just like with the documents, we handled everything on line. She answered all my questions promptly as they came up. And, my taxes were ready to file ahead of any deadline. When I received some "corrected" forms well after the taxes were filed, I sent them to Mary to see if the corrections would require any amendments. And, she again responded very quickly to let me know that everything was still okay. I hired her again this year. Mary really knows what she's doing and is very professional and responsive. And, I have really enjoyed working with her both times. She's my tax person going forward. I highly recommend her."

Mike T. February 26, 2014

"Great experience! Mary is great at her job and you can tell she loves it by the quality of service. She was very quick with responses and doing the work. You can go to her office or do everything online if it's easier. Her prices were very good and worth every penny. If you are looking for a CPA, go here! I will be using Perfect Balance in the future for all my tax, small business, and payrolls."

Dorothy T. May 23, 2017

"Very well. Better than we hoped for. Mary is very intelligent, has remarkable skills and she has a great understanding of accounting/bookkeeping and taxes. Our company books are in great hands and we are confident that whatever our questions, or needs are, Mary can/will take care of them. We have complete trust in Mary and the services she provides."

Cynthia B. April 25, 2017

"I contacted Mary and she was quick to respond not only the first time but every time after that. She turned around 2 personal returns and a corporate return without any issues. She uses a secure method of transferring documents which I appreciated. I felt very comfortable with her services and she seemed very knowledgeable in all areas, personal and corporate. I plan to use her again next year."

Kelsey M. April 18, 2017

"Mary was extremely helpful with my taxes. I had many questions about what I felt like was a complicated situation and she knew just what to do and helped me get it all straightened out. Prompt communication. Definitely worth the money spent - will use again."

Patrica A. March 27, 2017

"Great. We did everything online. A great convenience."

Robin. C. February 22, 2017

"Mary has been great. Our books are in bad shape and she's getting us back in order. She pointed out many things that our previous accountant had never brought to our attention. She is very talented in QuickBooks. We are looking forward to continuing to work with her. She is excellent at training our staff on Quickbooks Online. She is very responsive via email and follows up quickly with a phone call if necessary. She kept our Quickbooks and all of our accounting up to date remotely and any questions we had, we simply classified it as "askmyaccountant" and she corrected the issue."

Aaron C. December 16, 2016

"I am very pleased with her work as she performed initial accounting and then moved to monthly work and I will probably use her to prepare my business return as well. She spotted many errors and problems in my books caused by previous accountants (who were CPA's) and have turned my books into something I can derive valuable information from. She has spent several hours on the phone with me simply explaining the issues and helping me understand the issues and how we needed to proceed. I also believe she has helped position us to stay out of trouble with the IRS by making some changes to how we do our accounting. I find her very responsive to issues and my questions even though most of it is by email. If I do need to chat, she is great about finding a few minutes to talk over the phone. In this day and age of dealing with vendors and contractors, Mary is a breath of fresh air. She told me precisely what she would do and how much it would cost and delivered on that promise. Her rates are very reasonable in my opinion. I'm very happy with her as a vendor and would highly recommend her to anyone needing accounting, tax or bookkeeping."

Elizabeth J. July 6, 2016

"Mary was patient, intervened when the IRS was not responsive and consolidated all the information in a prompt, professional and personable manner. Would recommend her to family and friends... Great job Mary!"

David B. April 21, 2016

"I gathered most of the information necessary to file a federal income tax return, and Mary completed all the forms and filed them electronically with the IRS. Mary was very professional in all her dealings with us and treated us with respect. I would definitely recommend her tax services to anyone needing help with filing their federal income."

William S. April 19, 2016

"Very prompt and cost effective service. Well worth the money and will use Perfect Balance for many years to come."

Christine V. April 18, 2016

"It went great! Mary was very patient while i gathered the necessary paperwork and once i had it all into her she was very fast! I feel like she did a very good job and it was very convenient to work with her even though I'm on the other side of Texas!"

Don N. April 06, 2016

"Mary has done a super job for us, and we intend to continue with her for the future. Her knowledge of Quick Books is phenomenal. She has been a great asset to us in cleaning up some errors we have made in the past, and we will be working closely with her to make sure we do not make these again. This is the earliest that our records have been completed in several years and we are quite pleased."

Kathryn F. August 23, 2015

"Mary was very professional and top notch in all our dealings with her. She was always quick to respond to calls and emails. We had a lot of questions as I had started a home based small business during the tax year. Mary seemed knowledgeable on all the issues that were new to us. We felt she was very good at helping us get all applicable deductions. We had been using a CPA previously but did not feel our taxes were complex enough to warrant paying our CPA's climbing rates. Mary was a pleasure to deal with and we had confidence in her handling our tax return."

Mike K. August 21, 2015

"Mary is VERY helpful! She helped straighten out a lot of our errors in QuickBooks, set up our payroll through Intuit and provided a training session to me on payroll. She also reconciled our bank statments for January through May 2015. She is very prompt, efficient, helpful, friendly and knows her stuff. I would recommend her to my friends and family for sure because she gets the job done!! I think she is a little pricey but I can't do any of the stuff she did so I appreciate her helping our company get on track. We will continue to use her as our accountant."

Abhijith K. July 14, 2015

"Mary was Excellent , quick and very energetic from the day she started her services..she has done a complete setup of my quickbooks and payroll , i am completely satisfied and will employ her in the future."

Kathy O. June 16, 2015

"It is going very well, we still have a lot to. I know I am not as stressed knowing Mary is helping me get everything caught up, and done right. Thanks Mary."

Carolynn S. March 20, 2015

"This is the second year we have used Mary Brown for our tax returns. She is a pleasure to work with. Her knowledge, professionalism, and responsiveness are top notch. Her turn-around was very fast. Our returns are very complex and we are totally confident that Mary has done a thorough and accurate job. We look forward to working with Mary again next year."

Brandon T. March 19, 2015

"I am very, very satisfied with the knowledge, professionalism, and quality of the service. Mary is great at what she does and the absolute best I've found. I am very comfortable with her keeping my books. I only wish I had found her sooner."

Travis C. January 19, 2015

"Mary was incredibly helpful to me and my business. As a small business owner I wanted peace of mind that I'm booking things correctly in Quickbooks. Her expert knowledge of Quickbooks Online helped me to get my books cleaned up and establish workflows going forward to keep it that way. Mary is someone who just gets things done. After years of chasing my accountants or tax advisers it was a breath of fresh air to work with someone who is no nonsense, let's get this done attitude. Would definitely work with her again in the future."

Joseph B. September 18, 2014

"I liked her from the beginning. I run a small business, and her own accounting firm is also a small business. So I really felt we were like-minded. She understood the struggles and issues of running a small business from personal experience, so I really felt she knew what I was talking about any time I talked about my business. I chose her over a larger firm that was perhaps just as capable, but more encumbered by layers of staffing and management. She is also a very good teacher as well, which is what I needed badly, as I have zilch in proper accounting training. And I liked that she was on top of my books all the time, so that I felt comfortable in that she was helping me keep my books in order for the IRS. The other "built-in" bonus is that she is certified in Quickbooks Online, which I liked very much because cloud computing and storage is what I wanted all along - I did not want to be tied down by physical office supplies. Everything is done off my laptop anywhere there is internet, plus there's an app for QB Online. As of now (about a month later) I feel I've made an excellent decision. I highly recommend her for any small business accounting!"

Nancy H. June 12, 2014

"Mary is a true professional. She responded to my needs very quickly and was able to get my taxes done in a few days. I have used her in the past and she is a great accountant. Mary also manages my bookkeeping needs for my company and she has never missed a deadline. She is true to her word and very pleasant to be around. I would recommend her to anyone."

Mike T. February 26, 2014

"Great experience! Mary is great at her job and you can tell she loves it by the quality of service. She was very quick with responses and doing the work. You can go to her office or do everything online if it's easier. Her prices were very good and worth every penny. If you are looking for a CPA, go here! I will be using Perfect Balance in the future for all my tax, small business, and payrolls."

Kelsey M. April 18, 2017

"Mary was extremely helpful with my taxes. I had many questions about what I felt like was a complicated situation and she knew just what to do and helped me get it all straightened out. Prompt communication. Definitely worth the money spent - will use again."

Travis C. January 19, 2015

"Mary was incredibly helpful to me and my business. As a small business owner I wanted peace of mind that I'm booking things correctly in Quickbooks. Her expert knowledge of Quickbooks Online helped me to get my books cleaned up and establish workflows going forward to keep it that way. Mary is someone who just gets things done. After years of chasing my accountants or tax advisers it was a breath of fresh air to work with someone who is no nonsense, let's get this done attitude. Would definitely work with her again in the future."

Kathryn F. August 23, 2015

"Mary was very professional and top notch in all our dealings with her. She was always quick to respond to calls and emails. We had a lot of questions as I had started a home based small business during the tax year. Mary seemed knowledgeable on all the issues that were new to us. We felt she was very good at helping us get all applicable deductions. We had been using a CPA previously but did not feel our taxes were complex enough to warrant paying our CPA's climbing rates. Mary was a pleasure to deal with and we had confidence in her handling our tax return."

Dorene H. February 23, 2014

"Mary worked with me reviewing and explaining prior year tax returns. She was dedicated enough to research a few items where the prior entries were not clear. It was obvious to me that she has a passion for excellent work, dedication to customer service, a skill for educating about taxes, and integrity you can trust."

Diana R. December 04, 2013

"Mary performed all these tasks competently and with commitment and enthusiasm. She has demonstrated the ability to work under pressure answering my many questions and concerns in organizing successfully to meet my tight deadlines. Her close attention to detail has resulted in meticulous and accurate work. She made me feel very much at ease. Her integrity and skills are a huge plus. A rare find!"

Stuart B. September 20, 2013

"I've had the great pleasure of working with Mary and I can attest to the fact that she's extremely knowledgeable, hard working as well as being a delight to work with. Mary's drive and commitment along with her personality made my job much easier and my time much more rewarding. She's a star."

Paul G. September 13, 2013

"Mary is a hard worker, proficient in many aspects of the accounting industry. Her customer service is highly respected and professional. I have worked with Mary for years now and have nothing but positive things to say about her and her work ethics."

Brian B. September 13, 2013

"Mary Stefano is hands down one of the best payroll administrators I've seen. Not only that, she can multi-task and can manage other accounting functions very easily including business taxes."

David M. January 29, 2011

"Mary's attention to detail, disciplined approach and financial knowledge is invaluable at our organization. She is adept at indentifying areas for improvement, then developing and implementing solutions to meet the strategic objective. More important than Mary's vast business and accounting experience is that she has a heart of a teacher. I strongly recommend Mary to any organization."

Joe B. January 28, 2011

"Mary is responsible for all aspects of payroll and bookkeeping. I found that she has a great attention to detail. She would be an asset to any company."